Enchanted Chakras

The 7 Chakras

Traditionally there are 7 main chakras. There are also considered to be 12 chakras and when we have been working with chakra 1 – 7 for some time, we can then begin to access the vibration of the five higher chakras as the crown chakra acts as the gateway to the five higher levels of your energy anatomy (Chakra 8 – 12). Below we’ll focus some general information about the 7 main chakras.
Root chakra & Reiki Healing

Root Chakra

The ‘root chakra’ is located at the base of the spine and forms our foundation. It represents the element earth and is related to our survival instincts (food, shelter and protection). It stimulates the urge for us to take care of and stand up for ourselves, in order to stay alive. It appeals to our sense of grounding and connection to our physical bodies and physical world. Ideally this chakra brings us security and presence in the here and now. It manifests for us what we need in order to survive. It grounds our spirit into the material world.

Fear is one of the core energies that affect the root chakra. The archetypes of the root chakra ae the Mother and the Victim.

Sacral Chakra

The ‘sacral chakra’ is located in the abdomen, lower back, and sexual organs. It relates to the water element and our emotions and sexuality. Its main function is to provide a sense of self – our inner self/inner child. It is the source of creativity and inspiration. This chakra controls our appetite for sensation, be it through sound, smell, taste, touch or sight. Ideally this chakra brings us depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment and the ability to accept change. It opens us up to that which we desire, allows us to revel in the beauty and delight of life, manifests for us that which we desire and that which brings us pleasure.

Guilt is one of the core energies that affect the sacral chakra. The archetypes of the sacral chakra are Emperor / Empress and Martyr.

Sacral Chakra & Reiki
Solar Plexus & Reiki

Solar Plexus

The ‘solar plexus’ chakra is known as the ‘power chakra’, located at the solar plexus. Its main function is to supply energy in the form of heat, power and enthusiasm. It rules our consciousness of decision, creative expression, personal power, will and autonomy, as well as our metabolism.  When in balance we have healthy self esteem, confidence, self worth and are able to make decisions in alignment with ourselves.

Shame is one of the core energies that affect the solar plexus. The archetypes of the solar plexus are the peaceful warrior and the servant.

Heart Chakra

The ‘heart chakra’ is located at the center of your chest. It is related to love and compassion. The chakra connects the lower ego/physical self to the higher soul/spiritual self.  It helps to bring us love by giving out love and draws into our lives that which we love.  In balance our fourth chakra allows us to love deeply, feel compassion, and feel a deep sense of peace and centeredness. We allow ourselves to love unconditionally.

Grief is one of the core energies that affect the heart chakra. The archetypes of the heart chakra are the Lover and the Actor.


Heart Chakra & Reiki
Throat Chakra & Reiki

Throat Chakra

This is the chakra located at the throat and is related to communication, self expression and creativity. As we re-discover our individual & authentic selves it helps us to express ourselves, to clearly communicate what we need, believe, desire and feel. It allows for free communication helping us feel centered and happy. It also helps us while we are meditating to connect with our higher guidance. The chakra is connected to your inner self and is deeply connected to the soul and allows you to listen as your soul speaks.

Dishonesty is one of the core energies that affect the throat chakra. The archetypes of the throat chakra are the Communicator and the Silent Child.

Third Eye

This chakra is known as the brow chakra or ‘third eye’ center. It is located slightly above and between the eye brows. Its main function is the centre of inner vision. This chakra is the place of intuition and soul knowledge. As such it opens our psychic and spiritual awareness faculties as well as our understanding of archetypal levels. When in balance it allows us to have insight and knowledge. It teach us the power of the mind, to help us ‘dream big’ and create our desired reality.

Illusion is one of the core energies that affect the third eye chakra. The archetypes of the third eye chakra are the Intuitive and the Intellectual.

Third Eye & Reiki
Crown Chakra & Reiki

Crown Chakra

The ‘crown chakra’ relates to consciousness as pure awareness. It is located at the top of the head. It is our connection to the collective consciousness and the greater world beyond. It is believed that this is where the soul enters the physical body at birth and departs at the time of death. When balanced and developed this chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection, & harmony. It awakens us to the fact that we are divine beings, connects us to the divine and helps us experience being ‘one with all that is.’

Attachment is one of the core energies that affect the crown chakra. The archetypes of the crown chakra are the Guru and the Egotist.